Nomination Committee

In accordance with Pampa´s Nomination Policy, the Nomination Committee will assist the Board of Directors and the Shareholder´s Meeting in the nomination and appointment of the members of the Board, according to the requirements and procedures set forth in the applicable rules and regulations in force in Argentina, Pampa´s Bylaws and the Rules of the Committee.

The Nomination Committee reports to Pampa’s Board of Directors and will consist of three regular members and equal or lower number of alternate members. The President of the Committee shall be independent according to the criteria stipulated by the Argentine National Securities and Exchange Commission.

At present, Pampa’s Nomination Committee is composed as follows:

Name Position Independence Term Expiration
Silvana Wasersztrom Chair Independent 12/31/2025
Silvana Wasersztrom, born on March 18, 1968, has been member of Pampa Energía’s Board of Directors since June 2021. Ms. Wasersztrom is a lawyer, and completed postgraduate studies in Tax and Customs Law at the Austral and Belgrano Universities. Since 2012 she has practiced independently in her own firm. Previously, from 1994 to 2002, she worked at Marval, O’Farrell & Mairal law firm and did an internship in Tampa, Florida, United States in the year 1992-1993.
Gustavo Mariani Regular member Non-independent 12/31/2025
Gustavo Mariani, born on September 9, 1970, has been member of Pampa Energía’s Board of Directors since November 2005 and serves as CEO of Pampa Energía. Mr. Mariani is shareholder and director of Grupo EMES (formerly Grupo Dolphin), having joined that company as an analyst in 1993 and having served as investment portfolio manager. In addition, Mr. Mariani is a member of the management board of Fundación Pampa Energía Comprometidos con la Educación. Mr. Mariani holds a degree in economics from the Belgrano University, a Master’s Degree in Finance from the CEMA University and the designation of CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst).
Carlos Correa Urquiza Regular member Independent 12/31/2024
Carlos Correa Urquiza, born on September 17, 1969, has been a member of Pampa Energía’s Board of Directors since April 2019. He currently serves as the Trading Desk in the finance area management of Banco Hipotecario SA. Previously, he held the position of Head of the back office department of Consultores Asset Management. Mr. Correa Urquiza holds a Master’s degree in Banking Management from CEMA University and a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration from Belgrano University.
María Carolina Sigwald Alternate member Non-independent 12/31/2026
María Carolina Sigwald, was born on November 15, 1967. She is the executive director of legal affairs of the Company since November 2017. She started her professional career as a legal counsel in Central Puerto after its privatization and then joined Chadbourne & Parke in New York, and later joined the Inter-American Investment Corporation (IIC) in Washington. Ms. Sigwald returned to Argentina in 1998 as founding partner of Law Firm Díaz Bobillo, Sigwald & Vittone, where she performed as external advisor for energy companies, Pampa Energia among them. Before entering Pampa, between 2015 and 2017 Ms. Sigwald was director of regulatory and legal affairs at Edenor, our electricity distribution subsidiary. Moreover, she holds seat at Transportadora de Gas del Sur’s and Telefónica de Argentina’s board of directors. Ms. Sigwald obtained her law degree from the University of Buenos Aires, where she graduated with honors.
Mariana de la Fuente Alternate member Non-independent 12/31/2024
Mariana de la Fuente, was born on December 5, 1968. She has a degree in Psychology from the University of Buenos Aires and completed various specializations and postgraduate courses in business administration in the Instituto de Altos Estudios Empresariales (IAE) and human resources at the Michigan University, USA. Since November 2021, she is Human Resources Director at Pampa Energia. Previously, since 2014, she served as Human Resources Director at EDENOR and previously at EDEN (Empresa Distribuidora de Energía Norte), both Subsidiary companies of Pampa. Since 1990, he has held leadership positions related to human resources for Argentina or Latin American Region in several multinational companies, including Monsanto, Cerveceria Quilmes, Cabot and Abertis.
Clarisa Diana Lifsic Alternate member Independent 12/31/2024
Clarisa Diana Lifsic, was born on July 28, 1962. On April 27, 2022. Mrs. Lifstic holds a bachelor’s degree in Economics from the University of Buenos Aires, where she graduated with honors and a Master of Science in Management from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Summa Cum Laude). She is also director of La Pionera de Anta, La Morocha del Sur, STAT Research y Biomakers SA, among others.
Pampa Energía’s Board of Directors Nomination Policy
Rules of Nomination Committee